I am not bad dog…I just don’t know how to express myself.

dog-91237_1280Ever thought how I wanted my life to be? You liked my kinds. You wanted one. Hence, you got me when I was just a month old. You took care of me until I became a problem to you.

You never allowed me to leave my room. When I was small, I used to shout and scream to call you upstairs as I was too afraid to walk down the flight of stairs. You always arrived after I kept barking for an hour or two…but I never complained.

You left me alone when the clouds thundered outside. You never took me along anywhere because you never knew that I would be as happy as you to hang out with your friends…but I never complained.

I always welcomed you with joy when you were home but you were irritated because I used to pounce on you for showing my happiness to see you. However, every time the happiness was short-lived as I was no more your favorite one…but I never complained.

Though I am born to bark, you never allowed me to make any sound as I am too loud for people to complain. What about you? Don’t you fight using the highest note of your vocal chords? I hear 20 times the sound you hear, but did you ever care to lower down the music you played on TV just because it can hurt me? You never…but I never complained.

You complained everybody about me being the worst dog ever…but I would still love you, until my heart stops beating. You are my friend, you are my family, you are my world, you are my everything. Though I know I am your nothing and just a pet that is provided shelter at your house to complete your family…but I never complained.

I won’t live as much as you would live. My life is short. So please love me at least once for who I am and not who you want me to be. I am not bad dog…I just don’t know how to express myself.

Leave a Reply

